Poetry is a voi…

Poetry is a voice that characterizes a nation. We should become a nation of poets rather than America-haters. It’s certainly more interesting.

I don’t think anyone could’ve put it in a better way. Gord Downie has such an intelligent way of putting things, it kind of makes me jealous. He’s struggling in a time that no man nor woman should go through. I wish the very best for Mr and Mrs Downie in their fight against cancer. The fact that I know what it’s like to lose someone to cancer is horrifying, because I felt so hurt, and I didn’t even speak to this person in a year. But this is Gord’s wife. I’m not religious, but I’ll pray for him. He’s done a lot for us guys, it’s time to give back what we can. But the respect I give this man in too grand to explain. He could fight through the depression and write lyrics for his new album “Time for plan A”. I salute you sir.

One thought on “Poetry is a voi…

Leave a comment